It’s been so long since I have devoted time to writing. My main push was in 2012 and I self-published my 1st short story. I had three other serious projects at that time and they have not been getting the attention they deserve. As I was celebrating the this New Year with my family I realized it’s now going on year three since I last committed to writing every day– I was up to 1500 words a day or something like that, but in the past few years nothing. It’s a form of writer’s block potentially, or maybe life-block, or mental block or whatever, it’s a block! Well… not that I lack for ideas and content, but life gets hectic and goals change and time demands different threads to be pulled. I am trying to change that. I want to choose one of my three projects I started in 2012 and finish it to completion to break through whatever the block is (mental, physical, emotional–who knows?). I’m looking at my unfinished works as a series of problems- what’s the best way to move forward? I think it’s to tackle one at a time to completion then work on the next!

Well if any of my writing friends and acquaintances get the chance to read this, don’t hesitate to get back in touch! Drop me a note, comment, tweet, question, poke or whatever cuz…. I’m back baby!

-Nick

